Parish Calendar

2024 June.pdf


Liturgical Daily Calendar US Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) 

The seasons of the Catholic Church follow one universal liturgical calendar, which begins the First Sunday of Advent and ends the Saturday, after Christ the King. 

"The liturgical year is made up of six seasons:

Advent - four weeks of preparation before the celebration of Jesus' birth.

Christmas - recalling the Nativity of Jesus Christ and his manifestation to the peoples of the world.  "The liturgical season of Christmas begins with the vigil Masses on Christmas Eve and concludes on the Feast of the Baptism of the Lord."  USCCB

Lent - a six-week period of penance before Easter.

Sacred Paschal Triduum (Trid-u-um)- the holiest "Three Days" of the Church's year, where the Christian people recall the suffering, death, and resurrection of Jesus. Easter Triduum begins with the evening Mass on Holy Thursday,  closes with Evening Prayer on Easter Sunday. 

Easter - 50 days of joyful celebration of the Lord's resurrection from the dead and his sending forth of the Holy Spirit

Ordinary Time - divided into two sections (one span of 4-8 weeks after Christmas Time and another lasting about six months after Easter Time), wherein the faithful consider the fullness of Jesus' teachings and works among his people." USCCB

"There is an appointed time for everything, and a time for every affair under the heavens."  (Ecclesiastes 3:1)